nikontonterías

By SteinJ

Saint Valentine Knows His Business

Saint Valentine is a good guy who really knows his business. How do I know? Well, on February the 14th 2008 I was invited to a surprise birthday party! It was crowded with old friends, all of them couples. There were however two exceptions, Eva and yours truly. Both of us had re-joined the single's community the year before (without knowing about each other's situation). I had known Eva for many years, but on this particular Valentine's Day I discovered something new...

We spent most on the evening on the terrace sipping Cava, a lot of Cava! It was actually so much that I forgot to ask for her phone number. Very "unprofessional" from my side, and it became a bigger than expected problem. To cut a long story short, I was totally an absolutely convinced about what I wanted in life, and I was on a mission! Maybe I should say we, Saint Valentine and I. We were just a dream team. Six weeks later, and after only one date, we clinched the "deal", on my own birthday actually.

Now, five years later, we have been married for two and a half year, and we definitely believe in Saint Valentine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.