New face covering

Today I have made a different design of face mask, in the hope it will help to prevent my specs from fogging when I have to wear the mask. Time will tell.
Reg and I went for a sunny walk after lunch. It was lovely to see the blue sky back. The sheep seemed to be enjoying it too! (Extra photo)
During the afternoon I telephoned my 104 year old uncle. Unfortunately he is having problems with his hearing so it was a one sided conversation as he couldn't hear anything I was asking him or replying to his questions either! Later I wrote him a letter to post tomorrow so that he can be brought up to date with family news etc. I also ordered a photobook for him, so he can see how all the little ones have grown. He is still living in his own home but now has a P.A. He can't go out alone as he has fallen a few times and landed himself in hospital. I then thought I would see if there was anything about him on the internet. Lo and behold there was an article in the evening standard from December 2018. I think I will blip that tomorrow when I have sorted through it.
Barry had leftover curry for his dinner and I had fluffy scrambled eggs laid by our girls. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.