Thank you universe.

Thank you again all the forces of nature that combined to bring me to live where I live and see what I see. This evening's sun set was another beautiful vista which is perfectly placed at this time of year.

I was at home today doing some of the jobs I wanted to do, preparing a loaf, spot of cleaning, spot of gardening etc. 

My home isn't the warmest of houses and I have had a portable gas heater for a number of years but now the gas bottle needs refilling again I've decided to get rid of it and replace it with an electric one so I no longer use any fossil fuels at home. Due to this some friends visited this afternoon, they know of a home the heater can go to, we sat and drank tea in the afternoon sun which was unexpected but lovely.

Had a great surprise when I found the Serbian Spruce seeds which had been stratifying in the fridge are starting to germinate, they are now in compost and might be the start of my endangered tree forest. Also sowed the Echium seeds supplied by another local gardener, they might be the start of my sub-tropical paradise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.