Portelet

This is a very iconic landmark, often seen on postcards: the bay of Portelet with its mini island. The pretty beach is only accessible by steep steps. I took a drive out there to meet friend J and her partner at lunchtime (at the pub at the top!)

Today, with the aid of a brisk early walk, various chats, a teeny bit of retail therapy and the satisfying performance of a new hoover (small things!), I am feeling slightly more human. Daughter J is now (finally!) in Cardiff at her student house and what will be, will be. My sister in law is also in Cardiff and wishing she wasn't, having popped over for a brief visit to her family.

I hope you are all safe and well. I need a proper journal catch up. This past week has been a bit challenging but I'm swimming through it (doggy paddle rather than a smooth overarm, but hey as long as the head's above water!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.