church

A surprise treat of a morning with Julia - on left of this pic. Julia grew up and lived in Glossop until last year when she departed for ministry training elsewhere with her husband and girls. She’s back at her parents house this week for her pre-priesting retreat. Sadly her Dad died this Summer and I’d been hoping to see her to give her a gift. During the year after Mum died, Hamp5on sent me a lovely scarf which she described as a postal hug. It meant a lot (still does - I feel hugged whenever I wear it) and the thought came back to me as I knitted a scarf earlier in the summertime. I decided to pay the love forward and was glad to see her to do so - nothing seems to make it to the post from my house!

We sat in the summer house her Dad built, looking at the valley we live in and prayed together.

Gratefuls:

1. Julia leading us in worship and prayer;
2. Antony caring for the children while I had a second morning out;
3. Green hills and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.