Sketching in Downtown Fairhaven

Today I walked down to the corner of 11th and Harris Streets in Fairhaven where I live and sat on the sculpture that features a man on a bench with room next to him for one or two people. Someone had put a mask on him and I worm my Duma cat mask, so as people passed the smiled or laughed to see two masked sitters, one live and one bronze at the corner. He was writing a letter and I was drawing a two page spread in my new journal. A few people took notice and gave me kudos for my work. I thoroughly enjoyed what I was doing. Afterwards I treated myself to a cup of ice cream at Acme Ice Cream, right near me on the same corner. I will be painting this soon but thought I'd share the drawing. It's taken me a very long time to be able to do a drawing like this and I'm happy I finally can. I've included a few photos I took for color reference when I paint this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.