LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

More floods

I can't believe how much water we have seen in the past few months. The River Alne has flooded again. However it was nice to see the sun today which allowed me to get out on my bike

I dashed out hoping to get a spectacular sunset over the floods but unfortunately it did not light the clouds as well as I had hoped. Unfortunately I could do nothing about the branches as this was shot from the only possible viewpoint on a bridge. The middle of this picture is where I stood to take this shot

This is a 5 shot HDR shot. I really cant get the hang of HDR. I find Photomatix gives disappointing hazy and noisy results. I really dont know what I am doing wrong.

This one was processed in a trial version of Nik HDR Efex Pro which seems easier to use. However, there is quite a lot of ghosting of the branches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.