Poor Little Thing.

On my chilly, early morning walk, I found this Kookaburra.

He was sitting in the front of someone's garden.  He allowed me to walk right up to him.  He made no attempt to fly away.

I left him and carried on walking.

When I got back nearly an hour later.  He was gone.  Then I heard a noise in the bushes and suddenly he flew out.  I'm glad he was alright.

Took my husband to the doctors, to get a repeat prescription.  He took his mask with him, but wasn't required to wear it!  I don't know why they bothered to text us with messages 2 weeks ago to say they were a requirement.

The doctor also told him he didn't need to see him for a repeat prescription.  That will be good, less hanging around.

We then went to Bunnings.  It was very busy, considering it's a weekday.

Managed to get all we wanted.  Shelves seem to be very well stocked again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.