yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

First Christening Cake

Our friend’s baby was Christened today and I made this cake. The photo is not the sharpest as it was sitting on the bar in the restaurant and I had to stand on tippy toes to get it all in. I should have asked Hubby to take it. We had a lovely day - the sun was shining again but it was a crisp 9 degrees at the start. This was my first Christening in Austria and first catholic christening that I have attended. I was the designated photographer but I made a few mistakes - especially with too high an ISO. I have edited a few and noise reduced and they will pass muster, I hope. We lunched at a restaurant which has an Australian chef so the food is more innovating than the norm. I took a lot of family group photos with the correct ISO setting and am very pleased with the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.