Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

From the treasure chest

Over the years, I have acquired lots of sewing accessories and threads.  When various relatives died or gave up sewing, I adopted the contents of their sewing cupboards, which would otherwise have been thrown away.  

Today was another day of unremitting greyness - drizzling rain most of the day.  So once again a day for indoor activities.  I rummaged through the stuff, and found these elderly packets.  I used 5 press studs from these to allow opening and closing of the seam on a cushion cover taken apart by R.  The only reference to these that I can find on the web is a picture of similar snaps from The Museum of Richmond.  So perhaps I shouldn't have used the poppers, but instead offered the cards to them at a price?  I also made a not totally satisfactory attempt to repair some damage (it looks like it might have been chewed by a dog) on the frill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.