Quarantine day 14 - attack

Currently waiting to be seen in the local hospital A&E department, having been savaged by a squirrel.

The squirrel got stuck in the ‘squirrel proof’ bird feeder, so I thought I had try and rescue it.. and you can guess what happened. Yes, the squirrel obviously scared, lashed out, and my blood went flying as I got scratched and bitten! Anyway, I thought it was best to get it checked out, and here I am.

I had also phoned the SSPCA, so one of their officers could come out, but luckily for the squirrel, he obviously managed to squeeze himself out after I had put the feeder onto the ground and opened the top. This meant he could free himself and I could cancel the SSPCA call out.

Anyway, I’m still waiting at the local hospital ...

I hope you are having a better day than me!

UPDATE: a tetanus, 7 days of antibiotics, and a bandaged finger later, and I am ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.