Day Off

Still not feeling great so I had a day off. Only managed a couple of indoor photographs including this plant on a window ledge. I always called it a Happiness Plant, and I see it is sometimes called a Money Plant. The correct name seems to be Jade Plant. I still prefer Happiness Plant.

I don't remember when I bought the plant, must be at least a couple of years ago. It spent the first year just learning to live with its new carer. It is certainly bigger than when I got it, but probably it needs a new pot if it is going to get any bigger. Maybe I should take a cutting, I believe they will grow a new plant from a leaf, but maybe for the time being it needs all the leaves it has.

I have had several of these over the years including some quite large versions of this plant, but I am afraid this one is probably destined to remain quite small.

As the view from the window is fairly uninspiring I though a view of Lake Como made a better backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.