Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

That Mill Again and 1000's of Brownie Points

Over dinner last night we were discussing all the 'Wow' moments we have enjoyed on our holiday.
Of course, the eagles won outright but I did say that for photographic satisfaction, I was thrilled to find the old mill and get a few shots, albeit in dreadful conditions.
JD, seemingly not satisfied with the amount of brownie points he has accrued for doing all the driving * his choice and not a reflection on my driving ;-)
suggested that we made a return visit to the mill before going home.
Now in normal times we would probably have returned to The Lakes at the beginning of November but, with news of more restrictions and covid numbers once again on the rise, that looks highly unlikely, so I jumped at the chance.
This involved driving many miles in the wrong direction and going without breakfast!  Never before has this happened 


So I got to spend another hour in this beautiful location.
A few minutes after I set up the tripod I caught some movement out of the corner of my eye. At first I though it was a pair of young otters but they were mink. They bounded up the stones and across the steam, completely unfazed by my presence. Sadly, I didn't get a shot of them as my camera was on the tripod and set up for a long exposure.

The journey home down the M6/M5 was a nightmare. I have never seen so much traffic in both directions. I think JD probably regretted suggesting visiting the mill. I didn't like to ask ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.