Are you sitting comfortably?

I have never seen one of these sit still for so long before.  Basking in the sunshine?  Building up some energy?  Watching the world go by?  I was enchanted by its immobility and took the opportunity for a few shots.

I can't claim being the spotter.  Jane (Technophobe) spotted him/her and I just tagged along.  Jane also got much closer, so much so that I offered to hang on to her  in case she slipped down the river bank!  Fortunately she didn't descend to the depths of the bank through the nettles.  We had just had a very nice lunch and gossip at a local hostelry and then went a short wander round the grounds looking for Blips.  I had a lovely time - thanks Jane.  I expect this might become a regular occurrence!

Louie is now 3 lbs 9 ozs in weight and the hospital are saying that he may be able to come home in 3 or 4 weeks.  I am hoping that we will be able to meet him in the flesh then even if it is through a window.

Dad has been very sleepy again today but I am beginning to realise that that is how life has been for him since Mom died.  I think he is very tired and finds it difficult to do things.  I had a conversation with the Doctor this morning about his arm and she has increased his medication and has asked me to take him in for an appointment tomorrow.  I am glad that we are able to do that as I think both Dad and I will find it reassuring.  I also have to take him to the hospital in Birmingham tomorrow about the lesion on his head.  I hope that it will be the last time we have to do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.