Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise

I set up a time lapse last night for sunset and it was quite interesting as it almost went dark there was a flash of colour in the higher clouds (we saw something similar on Llanelli beach  few years ago).

It seemed promising for a sunrise this morning so I set my camera up last night ready to start this morning.  It was chilly again (3 deg C this morning). Time lapse links:

This morning's sunrise

Last night's sunset

Friday afternoon

We were supposed to be having our flu jabs next week but the pharmacy rang and asked if we could go tomorrow.  When I booked there was nothing before next week.  Anyway we went this afternoon as I have parcels being collected tomorrow.  They were very keen to make sure we were entitled to NHS jabs due to the supply issues, and wanted to make sure they did all those with bookings in case they run out.  I do have a sore arm and feel a bit yucky which I haven't done the last two years, but always had previously.  I feel quite happy as that makes me feel like I've had a "pukka" jab this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.