Cailleach

By Cailleach

My Funny Valentine....

I've never been the recipient of many valentines or lush bouquets, but there have been some...

Once, the love of my life sent me a huge card on the 14th of Feb, slightly spoiled by the fact that he'd scratched out the word 'Birthday', and scribbled in the word 'Valentine'.
In crayon.....

I've had flowers - but the day after, because they were cheaper.

I've even had a message in the local paper - but they spelled my name incorrectly (because 'Susan' is such a tricky one to get right......)

Today, however, I received an anonymous poem (sent to my mobile from an unknown admirer person taking the piss).

It went like this,

'My love is like a lettuce,
that I have split in two.
I share the leaves with others;
the heart belongs to you.'

Romantic, eh!

I wish all of you lots of love, romance, and happiness !


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.