MonoMonday: In and Out

Today's MM challenge, hosted by Chantler63,  is "In and Out".

Well of course a doorway is a way in and out. But I decided that I'd make it a double whammy - as you can see, in the Northeast we seem to have been IN and OUT of "lock-down" (groan!) too much over the last few months. As from midnight tomorrow it will be illegal for us to mix with another household in ANY indoor scenario - including pubs & restaurants. We'll keep to the rules of course even though I don't agree with them. It doesn't matter too much to us but I really feel sorry for those (especially the youngsters) whose jobs are once again under even more threat, and all that will happen is that those who would ignore social distancing anyway will do so in private, where there's no oversight, rather than in commercial premises where at least there's some degree of supervision. (Sorry - rant over.)

(The painting of the porch & doorway is almost finished...you can see that it's just as well I covered the doorstep!)

On a lighter note, my Editor spotted a lovely shield bug (only the size of my little fingernail) on an outside windowsill this morning, posing for its photo. In the extra is a 25-layer focus stack (bracketed in camera and stacked in Photoshop - the Olympus can do in-camera focus stacking but only up to 15 layers: it can bracket up to 999 but I thought that was a bit OTT and I don't think my PC would quite cope with processing it!) Hope it's not too scary :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.