Lost notebook found!

I was having a terrible time a couple of weeks ago, as my precious Beehives notebook disappeared. It’s one thing I am pretty careful to put back in the same place each time I use it, as it is my record of how each of the hives is doing, and what they need next time they are checked so that I don’t have to walk up and down to the shed to fetch things too often!
There was just no sign of it anywhere.
Strangely enough, my brother in law Chris left his notebook behind when they visited and we took it back to him when we went.
Aha! My sister phoned today to say Chris had found my notebook in his desk and did I want it posted?!
I think with a bit of deduction we can say that Chris picked up my notebook without checking what was inside and took it away with him, mystery solved!
I still think a notebook is better than something electronic though, it’s easier to look back through. So long as it doesn’t go missing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.