Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Do not mow

This little white wildflower is growing in the front yard and every time I mow the grass (and weeds) I mow around it.   It has the prettiest tiny white flowers.  The Seek app says it is Mexican clover.  

Tried it out in mono and was happy with it.   Also had some water drops from a quick rain shower before daylight.


In the mood for pumpkin pie so I made a recipe that was pumpkin pie bars instead of just a pie.  It had pecans on the top.   Anyway,  I was a little bummed that my old eyes could not read the recipe on the pumpkin can...it was just too tiny!    My body is not aging as fast as my eyes!  I now have readers in every room except the bathroom ( but I do have a magnifying mirror there!).   Getting old is so full of crap!

Tomorrow is the last Tiny Tuesday for September, TT279.  The theme is on the ground or down below.   So look down and see what tiny thing you can find.  Get out of your comfort zone and be inspired!!   Can't wait to see what we all find!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.