Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Fall Roses

I am always amazed at the abundance of flowers that bloom in fall. It is as though it is their last chance.  The colors always seem almost oversaturated and the foliage abundant.  

For this lovely, brilliant magenta rose, I chose to process it mono because I loved the shape and the contrast on the petals.  I liked the contrast of the dark buds against the softness of the petals.  Plus the background aspen tree competed with its brilliant yellows and golds.  

It appears as though my husband won the toss to drive north to pick up our newest family member, Min Win.  I get to stay home and prepare for a major client meeting on Thursday.   As my husband reminded me today, "someone has to work to pay for all the dog food . . . "  Obviously, he is just kidding.  But, we both realize that I need to stay home and focus on client issues right now.  I will be taking a bit of time off in late October for my surgery.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.