About to turn

By jMcLean

Not much more

...remains of the garden, except blooms and beans. I finally got around to picking beans tonight and we had a nice big bowlful at dinner.

Two piano lessons today: Janessa with her bright orange mask and propensity to convert all rhythms to swing, and Swetha, who's just bought a keyboard and is excited to learn. 

Unfortunately, it is now stink bug season. They congregate on warm walls, like that which surrounds our front door, and find their way inside. I might try spraying the surfaces with soapy water. In the meantime we collect them in a jar of dish soap. They're invasive and over-abundant (and gross!), and despite my reading about insect decline I suspect the ecosystem would be better off if they hadn't shown up. 

Extra: Monarch requiem. An older one, I guess, not one of the last generation that now would be leaving for Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.