Igor

By Igor

virtual gig

I've spent the last couple of days making a video of a song we - the band - used to do in the olden days when live music was still a part of our lives.

We now have a YouTube channel where we can upload songs - as much for ourselves as for our 'fans' (i.e., family and friends).  Over the next few weeks the various members of the band will upload their own videos so we can have a virtual gig.

This project has been a real challenge for me - mixing still photos with music.  Fortunately 5 plus years of blip has given me plenty to choose from.

Some of you will recognise Anniemay in the starring role.  She is now demanding a bigger dressing room.  

I've learned a lot in the process.  Although it's no substitute for playing together as a band, it's been fun and reminds me why we do it.

The finished video is here, if you're interested.

And here you'll find a video by fellow blipper and bandmate Porkybrown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.