YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Beautiful day for a walk

Bit frosty this morning, so thought it might be a chilly bus pass walk (without a bus!).  Completely wrong - we walked in warm sunshine under a glorious blue sky.  I didn’t think I had taken many photos, but it is deceptive when you are just clicking away, so I’m afraid it is another collage as couldn’t choose!  A few weeks ago I had seen some walkers emerge from a path I hadn’t realised was there, and today I saw that pathway from the other end, so we decided to take it.  A bit slippery up the rather steep hilly parts, and lots of tree roots to trip us up, but once back on the level it was a lovely area of woodland, and we passed one of the few surviving chain saw sculptures.  Found a huge fungus on an old tree - not sure if it is a type of bracket fungus.  Back across the big field with a sadly derelict barn, and past the golf course (quite a few out playing) and the clubhouse.  Off to the Ivy Kitchen for refreshments.  Not many tables so a couple of us got a takeaway and went onto the lawns to eat them.  Still lovely and sunny now,  but rain forecast for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.