Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Hi there

Who me
Sez I

Yes you sez he

( btw I am picking the last of the pears from the tree and the gargoyle speaks to me ...)

Hey Jean

Eh yes, sez I

I am fed up being a gargoyle

Of looking grumpy

Of pretending to frown upon all that is frivolous and (so-called) worthless

Of being the protector of things and when really I want someone to protect me

Look at me Jean

Am I someone who would make you smile

.... (pause as I am somewhat nonplussed)

Well tbh sez I .... no not exactly (I am unable to be untruthful but hate to offend) - but I am always drawn to you (sez I) because of your resilience and constancy

Jean - you do realise I was produced from a mould in a cement factory

Yes sez I - but a being’s origins don’t really interest me

My outward expression does not mirror what my internal turmoil suggests. Jean inwardly I am smiling and the mish mash of my heart is happy and full of delight

Ok sez I - then can you please smile for me, cos I think you are quite handsome

I hereby rename you - His Majesty The Keeper of The Pears Whose Heart Can Sing with Happiness (when he chooses)

Never
Ever
Judge
A book
By it’s cover


https://youtu.be/Lch0o4wwGyw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.