Tuesday trip

It was sunny. So we went along the Coast Road to Sea Wood. Still plenty of leaves and not much Autumn colours yet. 
A nice pleasant relaxing walk and we took our time. 

Blip is a glimpse of the Lake District hills in the distance, which is the nearest weve been for a long time. 

We did consider stopping at the Chill and Grill but there was quite a queue. All well spaced out but it would have been quite a long wait. A nice drive back with views across a misty Morecambe Bay.

Warm sunshine and no breeze so I sat in the sunshine outside the kitchen to finish sewing up my cardigan while I listened to more of my book ( Kate Atkinson : Transcription) Its quite relaxing to listen to someone reading although it seems to take a very long time to finish the book this way as I tend to read quite quickly. 

Sat here now, its turning chillier  as the sun goes down but its lovely to sit outside, listening to the birds. Hard to believe its going to pour down tomorrow

Thank you for the stars and comments.
I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.