PAINTED

I was pleased to see this Painted Lady at Spion Kop cemetery, especially as most of the (many) grasshopper photos I took were out of focus. It seems to be missing the end of one antenna which presumably will make life more difficult for it, especially if it's supposed to be navigating back to North Africa.

After this I went and had a flu jab at my super-efficient GP surgery. I was in, vaccinated, and out of the building in about 10 seconds flat.

This morning it was announced that one of my photos is a category winner in a competition. Actually I was told last week, but it was under wraps until today. It was blipper Richy who told me about the competition, so many thanks Richy. Only the overall winner gets a prize, but I'm still thrilled to have won a category.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.