Skyegirl50

By Skyegirl50

Covid-19 rubbish

I have now been working in the high school just over 4yrs and I have never had so much rubbish even around Christmas time and 90% of this is blue tissue (roll) paper which schools have to use for each pupil to spray and wipe each table/desk after each class due to Covid-19 in Scotland not sure about south of the border and in my opinion this is so much waste as it not being recycled so goes to landfill.

Sad thing is not all pupils are using bins to put the blue tissue (roll) paper into and instead dropping on the floor, jamming between tables, skirting boards and table legs and so on. Some nights I come home crippled from picking up of the floor as constantly bending. Covid-19 has certainly caused huge problems in my eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.