In the Trees

I (Annie) had a slightly unusual day today. I've started volunteering at a local wildlife hospital as an ambulance driver. If people have an injured animal but can't get it to the hospital themselves, there's a rota of drivers to pick it up. Today was a training session, to show me how to correctly handle the animals. A very different kind of a day!

A much less interesting day of work for me (Chris). At least I had a good camera club meting tonight with guest speaker Matt Emmett of Forgotten Heritage. Matt specializes in urban exploration and has an impressive portfolio and many stories to tell. We started late (and finished late) but for those that stayed on the call, it was an education.   

A quick trip out between work and the meeting and I took the infrared converted camera. The sun vanished behind the clouds but I enjoyed these tress in IR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.