Appertunity

By appertunity

Mums birthday

Took mum to Forsters the new bistro/deli that has replaced Tulsi in centenary square.

We had some African friends staying so they joined myself, Chris, mum & keith. Technically Chris took this picture but its my camera so...is it blip cheating that I'm in the photo :-)

Lovely evening but I'm not a fan of nouvelle cuisine and it was a bit Heston bloomental with the foam! I was expecting one of our courses to turn out to be auditory. "Listen! thats your starter humming!"

Maybe I'm a philistine although I do think there's a fine line between food snobbery & good cuisine.

Same goes for wine, all the expensive wines I've had have been awful! Give me a cheap bottle of plonk & don't ask me if I want to taste it to see if its corked its a screw cap! ;-) Having said that I have been wine tasting in Barosa valley in Australia albeit by accident lol

My African friends and Chris thought it was hilarious and i can imagine coming from a country where people starve to be given a cup of foam is a bit odd they found the squid ink lentils particularly funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.