Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Pastor in a bubble?

Today Lauralea and I went to town as we needed a few groceries. I stopped in at the home store to get a small piece of insulation for a project I’m doing.

In the very entrance of the store this display was set up. It showed a counter top sneeze guard you could get for half price. I admit it was the half price notice that got my attention, then I looked at the item.

Hmmm a sneeze guard... where could I use that in the house? On the table between herself and I? Na, no place really. But how about in the church?

Earlier in the day I had seen a local big city church pastor preaching completely encased behind Plexiglas barriers. I mean completely. It looked strained with him preaching behind there, in the cage. For one second I thought about us using one, or four, but I just couldn’t picture it.

Will we ever get used to watching our local preachers talk in Plexiglas bubbles?? Would I ever get used to doing it?

Seems a far ways away to think we could get used to such a set up. But hey, look how far we have come already this year.

2020 you’ve been hard on us. Not Plexiglas hard yet, but I guess we’ll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.