Going out

I know today's blip looks very similar to yesterday's, but we had another beautiful sunset sky and I just had to share it.

I picked up library books today!  The libraries have been closed since March, but they've just started doing curbside pick-up and my local branch is one of the ones participating.  I'd been told to anticipate a long wait, but in fact when I arrived I got my books, cd's and dvd immediately.  They'd been checked out the night before.  I've been doing only E-books since March, so this will be a good change.

Then I did my grocery pick-up. They are out of so many things.  I'd ordered one little vanilla ice cream cup as a treat during a tough time, but they didn't have it and offered me a half-gallon of chocolate ice cream instead!  I did not accept.

Tomorrow I go to see a new gastroenterologist, since my primary care doctor can't refer me to my old one.  Hoping I feel a bit more upbeat for that.

We are expecting smoke-laden skies tomorrow, but I'm hoping it will be for only a short time.  I'm sending positive thoughts to my blipfriends in the midst of the new California fires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.