StuartDotC

By StuartDotC

Happy single awareness day.

First thing this morning I did what I always do, had a ciggie in bed and checked Facebook on my phone. It was only 8:30 and already there were loads of posts about valentines day, those by the couple's sending love to each other and those by the singletons saying how depressing today is.

Up until just over a year ago I'd always been in relationship's on this day and did the usual bit of buying a card and flowers and a little prezzie for each other, but since being single I've not missed being in a relationship. I don't mean the bedroom stuff, hell I like a bit of fun as much as the next man but all that companionship crap..... spending everyday with the same person, nah I don't long for that at all.

Who knows, maybe I've just spent too much time with the wrong women, maybe oneday I'll meet someone who I'll wan't to settle down with (again). For now though I'm happy just spending everyday with my camera, it's never let me down yet... Well there was that one time the auto-focus started playing up but I think that was because it saw me checking out another camera with a bigger lens :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.