We only went for trousers...

That is extra warm lined winter trousers from Keswick. Mum ended up with two pairs. She was allowed to try them on in the shop for fit. I should hope so for that price!

I got some new, lighter, more grippy fell boots from George Fisher. They have been on my list for a while. We stopped for lunch at The Skiddaw Hotel. Mum had a boozy hot chocolate, we both had baked potato with different contents. More shoes (mum) were bought. We stopped at  Bassenthwaite for a photo opportunity, but I couldn't get my light right. I drove mum home over the fell via Caldbeck.

Meanwhile at home, Tom had finished digging the trench! Gosh, what a pleasant surprise. We disposed of it's content in the skip at Jeans house. A good job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.