Dribble kitty

I did an Asda "click and collect" this morning after a quick tidy up/washing etc at home. 
When you arrive you click on the app on your phone to let them know you are there. It then asks you to click on your car colour. Yellow, wasn't on the list and I'd already tried to scroll down the list to find yellow bit the tag was on brown! I tried to re scroll and got red, then green.  I gave up in the end.  The chap eventually trundled my goods to the car. I said 'Hi, I'm the person with the multicoloured car. ' He laughed, he knows me anyway from standing around watching our sons play football on a Sunday morning some time ago.
I'd ordered prosecco. Well I wouldn't want to run out, anyone would think there's a pandemic. On a serious note, yes it's dragging on but I think we've got another 12-18 months of it before it goes (vaccine). Yes, in my opinion the government could have done many things differently, but for now we have to learn to live with it, otherwise we would do nothing. I'd better get making more masks.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.