Munni

By Munni

Bored Cats in the Office

A day of work and more work. 

Every time I tried to take a break, I got another email saying something like "by the way, we need those other three documents today", "can you please send us this information NOW", and finally,  "yes, we agreed on a deadline next Thursday, but Mr Very Important will be on holiday next week, so your deadline just got changed into tomorrow".

All these people have now left their offices to enjoy their evening at home, while I'll probably need to work for another couple of hours. 

The kittens came to my office today and they are bored. Both Munni (the cat) and I refused to play with them. They are both asleep now, Rani - quietly snoring - in Munni's usual nest (see extra) and Chaiyya on the sofa rug. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.