Return to the North

By Viking

Scary stuff

For long term followers I apologise, maybe skip to the bottom lines ..

Life was great for me in 2014, new job, new challenge, new experiences. By Oct 2015 I was in the middle of a breakdown and resigned. No job = no money. I returned to the UK in June 2016 and have struggled to find permanent work as a teacher. I am forever thankful that I have an amazing family and friends who have helped me in all sorts of ways including feeding me when the money stopped rolling in. For the last 4 years it has been very hit and miss (and nerve wracking) not knowing if there was going to be a pay day next month but I have survived. And in May of this year I finally got a permanent job.
One of the results of having no money was that I had to buy a second hand car. Not massively old (13 years) but old all the same. It was a good price at £3k but I have spent that and more on it in the 3 years I’ve had it and it’s got to the point where it costs more than it is worth. So today I signed on the line for a new car! Why scary stuff? Because after years of having nothing I am well aware how easily I could be there again! But in reality I didn’t have an awful lot of choice. Decent second hand cars are too expensive for me to save up for and so it was bank loan for a car or car loan. Hey ho I was convinced either way I’d be turned down but I wasn’t. So I pick it up tomorrow!

Other sad muppet news - I’ve had to go for one that is easier to get in and out of because of my knackered knee!

And of said knee - X-rays are back and got an appointment with the doc next week, as well as another appointment to freeze off a mole on my leg.
So tomorrow’s blip .... wonder what it will be ??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.