Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New painting?

Well, I’ve had the BEST time today! Our much anticipated (we’ve been eyeing them since they first came out years ago) delivery came at about 9am, and it took the chaps a good two hours to install the new ‘frame’ tv. It was harder than usual on our solid brick walls, but once that was done, the rest was easy. They were great, they even drilled a hole in the back of our new cabinet (it was just plywood) and so the messy multiplug and all the tv boxes were hidden away. 

There are about 20 free artworks, and I must say, with the ‘wood’ bezel, it does look like a framed painting, especially when we get the other (proper) paintings back up. SO exciting!

JR had to prise me away from it to go out for a walk in the afternoon, but we went to the hardware shop in Morningside and popped in to the gallery. I walked quite fast (for me), and kept it up the whole way - the others were away behind because of Archie’s sniffing and piddling habits. 

I must admit a bit of a cheat here... there is a telltale (clear plastic) ‘invisible’ wire coming down from the TV behind the chair - I cloned it out. We will get it hidden in the wall if at all possible.

I’m just watching the tennis (Extra) and reading up how to add your own photos. JR is polishing the new cabinet, and re-arranging things. Archie is snoozing. The art work switches off when it detects no movement, and switches on when you come into the room. SO much better than a big black screen... 

All in all, a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.