Stress Relief

A very damp day today but I just had to go out for some retail therapy this afternoon!

I went to a shopping courtyard in our of the neighbouring villages.  It's on the land of a farm and there are small shops selling outdoor furniture, chocolate, gifts, farm food, Warwickshire artisan products and antiques, as you can see here.  I could have spent a lot longer in there but I resisted.  In the Artisan shop I decided to be adventurous and I booked myself onto a Xmas Wreath making workshop in November.  Looking forward to that.

The day started with a message from DHL telling me that my John Lewis delivery will arrive between 6 and 7 pm this evening.  Sometime round about now.  I couldn't think for the life of me what it could be.  I'm still not sure - the only thing I can think of is the replacement sofa for the one that arrived damaged a few weeks ago.  We shall see.  Soon I hope.

The rest of the morning, or 4 hours of it was spent by the two of us on tow separate phones and computers trying to get through to SEE about our gas direct debit which is non existent and our meter is telling us that our credit is running out and we need to transfer to an emergency supply.  We have been trying to sort this out for 8 weeks now and thought we had succeeded last week.  We finally got to a man who told us that his computer said we were no longer on a pay as you go top up the meter tariff and he would put us through to the direct debit people to set that up.  More waiting.  Rob had to go out, he left me his phone so I could continue waiting for the call.  45 minutes later, someone answered.  She asked for account number, asked my name, then told me that in spite of having [ut my name on the account earlier this morning I wasn't yet registered and she would need to talk to Rob.  He had my phone and was in an area with no mobile signal.  I only want to give them a few numbers which are exactly the same as they have for the Electricity direct debit.  Sorry Madam.  No can do.

So I went out.

No delivery yet...
9.17. Still no delivery...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.