Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Pylon

Day 190 of COVID-19 UK opening up and partial locking down again!

I had a phonecall requesting I collect two chairs from an auction room in Cardiff as they didn't have a fire label attached - although the one footstool did! The labels looked unsightly hanging by a plastic thread so I'd snipped them off a few years ago when purchased. A Health & Safety rule - that means even charity shops can't take them!

Outside was the electricty pylon in the blipfoto which struck me as an ideal to photograph for this weeks Wide Wednesday challenge, hosted by Steveng, with the theme of 'tall'. The pouring rain has given the couds behind a dramatic look.

I popped in on my dad before heading home with it still pouring with rain with no inclination to go out again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.