Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

THE WRECK OF HARMONY

At last got this old Harmony Sovereign which somebody sat on ready for CC to do his magic with the spray gun to replace the "sunburst"...

Having been trashed she will soon live again - these guitars were cheap, cheerful & good quality in the '50's & '60's. CC bought this one for €25 - slightly less than their selling price way back then.

Didn't watch the Trump - Biden débacle last night, but I heard many clips on the radio. The Trump appears to be intent on trashing harmony in the USA.

First thing I read on FB this morning was from a good friend, MF, an American doctor who just happens to play the harp guitar:

"I had to turn it off halfway in. That ignorant, racist, draft-dodging, bloviating, narcissistic failure of a human being was making me physically ill. I don't care who your ideal candidate is at this point - VOTE HIM OUT!"


There were many more submissions in the same vein - but I know there are plenty of harp guitarists who'll be trying to vote him back in.

There's a trash-crash coming :o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.