An indoors kind of day

It has never stopped raining all day. I had booked to go to Dunham Massey but decided I wasn't going to go. I don't enjoy driving on the motorway in the rain, the spray is horrid. 
It was the downstairs turn to be thoroughly cleaned. I really cant remember when it was last done properly. The cloth was a disgusting black colour when I finished. Had a lovely Skye with my friends then I thought I would go for a short walk. It was still raining. I started a jigsaw then had a zoom chat with Kate my sister (no camera on my phone), was nice. Thought i'd get some fresh air, oh no still raining! I did have to go out to get the bins ready for tomorrow morning. 
I collected the conkers Saturday and found the seed heads underneath a small table whilst cleaning. They are agapanthus seeds from the bouquet in August!!! That's the cleaning done for the year now! Hope the weather is better tomorrow so I can do my couch to 5K walking!. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.