Lone Paddler

It rained and rained and blew a Gale this morning, my poor little conifer tree in a pot was blown over, compost and pebbles all over my still tacky decking, nothing a couple of dishes full of water didn't rectify and I placed the pot up against the fence so it hopefully won't get blown away again.

The hand rails had big globules of watermarks and I was bit worried however, when the sun came out for an hour or two this afternoon I gave them all a gentle wipe and it seemed to be ok. Tomorrow is supposed to be Sunny and dry so hopefully it will give it time to sink in a bit more and while it does that I might just take myself off to the Botanical Gardens and have a picnic in a nice spot.

When it was dry and sunny I spotted Jack all on his ownsome in the water and grabbed this quick shot for todays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.