Here comes the rain

It looks like we are due a rather wet stretch of weather. It seems to have rained most of the day here, so I’ll have to try and time my walks around dry spells!

Ian and I were going to pop out for coffee over the lunch break but it was so wet we abandoned that plan and will have to try again when we both have some meeting free time so we can escape our desks for a while.

My new dining room pad is working out well for work. I managed to record multiple training videos today that are due on Friday - so even finished them a bit ahead of time to take the  pressure off. I think it helps that I am a bit more relaxed about them now. Previously if I messed up my spiel a bit I used to stop and record it all again - now I just plough on unless something disastrous happens!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.