Just Press Start

Here I am this morning, sitting in front of the PC, hymn book propped in front of me, headphones attached to my phone, which is playing the piano accompaniment to the hymns for next Sunday.  When complete the recording will be sent to the pianist who will magic them together to sound like a proper performance in the Zoom service. Well, that's the plan - it sounded pretty awful to me. 

Up until the recent change to Covid regulations, which now prevent two households meeting in the home, we have met in the hallway of the pianist's house to perform live but must now make alternative arrangements. Four singers have been taking turns each week to lead the vocals, though three of us are actually altos - I am finding some of the melodies rather high. How long this continues depends how long it takes to get us back into the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.