fotoday

By fotoday

a wreck

I had to blip this as it is the first blue sky we have seen, late afternoon.in Orford. However as I write this its throwing it down again!
To summarise the rest of our day it started at Minsmere which proved a good walk but nothing much in terms of birds and no worthwhile photographs. To be fair we did see a few distant avocets and a couple of bearded tits flit by. The beardies were my main target today as I don't have a decent photo of them, we spent quite some time looking in the places the RSPB shop said they were "showing well", but to no avail.
From there we went on to Iken, a new place to us and enjoyed seeing the dead tree in the reed beds (extra) and the thatched church where I also spotted a nice red admiral (both in extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.