CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

WEA meeting in the garden

I took a break from my computer and looked out of my study window. Helena had organised a meeting of the organisers of the local WEA which was being held on our patio. She is the local secretary and organises the classes, which I have attended on odd occasions. Alan P. is one of the lecturers and I really enjoyed his class on some of the French Impressionist painters. Now the classes are all held via Zoom, but I think they will go back to being held in Stonehouse Community Centre. The attendees regard it as an important social event with friends. It is a great organisation.

Founded in 1903, the Workers’ Educational Association (WEA) is a charity dedicated to bringing high-quality, professional education into the heart of communities. With the support of nearly 3,000 volunteers, 2,000 tutors and over 10,000 members, we deliver friendly, accessible and enjoyable courses for adults from all walks of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.