simisue

By simisue

LAST DAY OF SEPTEMBER

Angus & Scout are 7 now, but will still play for brief periods, even if the evening is quite warm.  It was a high 104F (40C) today, but our house is
always comfortable.  Usually the extreme heat saps my energy, but today I got a lot done.  It was a good day.

I did not watch the presidential debates last night because I suspected it would be a "dumpster fire," & it was.  I read on Twitter:  "Canada must feel like that guy who lives in the apartment above the meth lab."  An undecided voter was interviewed after the debates & asked if she was swayed by what she saw. She said she had definitely decided to vote for Biden-Harris  because Trump acted like a "crack head" during the debates.   

The days of laughing over his antics are long over.  
I am ashamed & very afraid.  We should receive our ballots next week, unless the postal service is still compromised.  No worries.  I will hand carry it to the county clerk's office the day after I receive it.   

And hope....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.