Blooming Again?

This Blue Strata Salvia bloomed earlier and then stopped.... now it is blooming again....lovely little flowers. I think this is supposed to be an annual in Oregon but these little plants have wintered over for several years. I can't believe this is the end of September.....first of all, it is extremely warm here.... second, it seems like Summer just flew by.

I made the best chicken and dumplings.....I have been craving this childhood comfort food so I just decided to make it today. My husband usually wants to cook, so I happily eat whatever he makes.....but tonight was different. Yes, I love that he makes dinner......but once in awhile I want to do it.....never thought I would say that since I cooked every night for the first 25 years of our marriage and I was tired of it.  :-))

Today was a good day with lots of little stuff getting done. I hope all of you are healthy and stay that way, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.