Flying Abstract

Suddenly the sky whirled and the flying saucer appeared . . .
 
Or
 
The night sky heaved and the flying saucer disappeared (see extra) . . .
 
Or
 
(and more to the point) I had just fixed the new PIR sensor outside our front door when it disappeared into a wormhole (either blip or extra) . . .
 
 
I think the third choice says what I have been up to today.  The PIR at fault was one at the front of the house, installed some sixteen years ago.  The sensor in the porch was ok, and the same as the faulty one, so I decided to use the (wall mounted) porch sensor at the front, and fit a new ceiling mounted sensor in the porch.  Took a little linger than I expected as my old fingers had great trouble in getting the multitude of wires into the connectors.
 
An experimental play with selective ‘filtering’ gave me these two images. 
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.