Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A Sad End

R.I.P. Archie, he served his country well as part of the Cone Army, he started over 30 years as barely plastic but over time we moulded him into a lean, mean, cone fighting machine.  He's been there and got the t-shirt across the highways and byways of the UK, from the evil M25 and M6 to the quiet little M50.  He acted as a mentor and coach to many cones, ensuring they could progress from acting as barrier for Mrs Miggins drive to the mighty motorways.  But the relentless pursuit of Boris' Build Back Better has finished him.  I've informed the Cone Hotline of this tragedy.

Finished my course today, all went well.  Weather was good so had chance to have a good power ramble.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Good weather
2.  A Power Ramble
3.  A book delivery - I've allowed this one as it's not fiction related, it's business ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.